top of page

Long Range Facility Planning Committee

The LRFPC held its first meeting March 6, 2017, and has met 12 times over the course of the past year. The committee’s task involved reviewing the Facilities Master Plan (which outlined the current conditions of all BSD facilities), reviewing program needs to meet 21st- century learning environment, gathering information from a wide variety of stakeholders (including district staff and community members), considering potential renovation and/or new construction options, and identifying potential sources of funding.
During this process, LRFPC members toured all BSD educational facilities as well as school district facilities in Hermiston, Morrow County, Nyssa, and Pendleton. They met with a team of architects and professionals who helped to identify areas of improvement within our current facilities. The goal of the committee was to develop a list of facility priorities and make a recommendation to the school board regarding possible next steps.

LRFPC Members

  • Rosemary Abel

  • Aletha Bonebrake

  • Kevin Cassidy

  • Charlene Chase

  • Richard Chaves

  • Tabor Clarke

  • Josey Gaslin

  • Sonny Gulick

  • Bruce Nichols

  • Pat Heriza

  • Ma’Lena Wirth

  • Mark Johnson

  • Chris Knoll

  • Katie Lamb

  • Tammie McEnroe

  • Kim Mosier

  • Dawn O’Grady

  • Beth Shirtcliff

  • Tim Smith

  • Dan Srack

  • Jeff Tomac

  • Jim Tomlinson

  • Craig Ward

  • Mark Witty  

bottom of page